Rate This Thread - Greetings.

Like this thread? Help the BGR community grow by sharing it with your friends.

Old 10-02-2009, 11:06 AM
Water Boy
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Graybeard is on a distinguished road
Default Greetings
Hello, I’m new to this site – but, I’m definitely not new myself.

I’m 53 and have been happily married to the same woman for 31 years. We have two sons that are at UK this fall (a senior and a freshman). So we have to adapt to having an empty nest now.

I graduated from Russell, my wife was a Raceland Rambler and we raised two Ashland Tomcats. I guess that makes us multi-cultural. We have a lot of family and friends in many of the school district in NEKY.

Our sons played football (and other sports too). But, football was definitely our favorite. I’ll post mostly in the NEKY football threads (I think) and I look forward to making new friends on this site.
Send a private message to Graybeard Add Graybeard to Your Contacts Top of page Reply With Quote

Click Here to become a member and join in on the discussions at BGR. Our membership is always 100% FREE.

Old 10-02-2009, 12:45 PM
BGR Staff

Liked 560 Times in 395 Posts
Jarons will become famous soon enoughJarons will become famous soon enough
Welcome. Great to see someone from NEKY on here. I graduated from Raceland, but now live in Shelbyville. I use these sites to keep up to date with NEKY, especially Raceland. Hopefully you can give some good info about NEKY area with your posts.
I have read many of your posts from the other site and I thought they were intelligent and insightful.
I have an aunt and uncle who are around your age that also graduated from Russell.
Send a private message to Jarons Add Jarons to Your Contacts Top of page Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2009, 12:48 PM
This is my favorite pastime

Liked 4,631 Times in 3,184 Posts