Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Top teams in NKY
I'm new to NKY middle school basketball and admittedly don't know a lot about the game. Who are the best teams in the area 6th, 7th, and 8th grade?
For 8th grade the dominat district is district one with Gray,Ockerman and Grant County all three in which are very talented teams!
Summitview 8th grade boys will be solid and twenhofel 8th grade boys will be more competitive with their newest team mate
whos twenhofels newest member?
Conner 7th grade boys will be very good again. They have good guards and a big center.

As far as 6th grade boys teams...Grey has two big kids who play very well. IHM should be good, and keep Conner's 6th grade on your radar. Number 4 for Conner sees the court very well for his age.

The pre-season tourney at Llyod was fun to watch, saw a lot of good young players who should be better by the end of the year.
Turkeyfoot and Ockerman played last night.

Ockerman won both the 7th & 8th grade games.

In 8th grade after being down 20 Tfoot cut it to 6 with less than 2 mins. left in the game to make it interesting.

Nice pick up in the offseason by Ockerman ( used to play at Walton ), #22....have been told he's one of the best in NKY!
Baller24 Wrote:For 8th grade the dominat district is district one with Gray,Ockerman and Grant County all three in which are very talented teams!

Summit View 8th was all over Grant County 8th grade last night. SV started on a 21 to 1 run and went on to win 60-32.
Grant lost there big man in the first quarter and there star player was just not performing at the level he should have been..just a bad game for grant county but summit view is a very skilled team!!!
Baller24 Wrote:Grant lost there big man in the first quarter and there star player was just not performing at the level he should have been..just a bad game for grant county but summit view is a very skilled team!!!