Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Beechwood-CovCath Game in 1998
Anybody have a link to an article from the CovCath-Beechwood game in 1998 that Beechwood won in overtime, 24-21?

I'm trying to remember it for my book and no one has the films from that year, but I'm just trying to remember how it all went down.

I think that Brad Ducker missed a short field goal in overtime that allowed their kicker to win it with a short field goal.

I was a freshman so I only got in on the punt team and didn't start starting on defense until later in the season, plus that's a year before the wreck, so it's all a little foggy.

A box score and, if possible, an article, would be great.

It's very much appreciated!
QB Challenge Champion, Just Pitching Champion, Midi Golf Champion- My Greatest Accomplishments in Life
you must have sucked if you didnt even start as a freshman for Beeotchwood or Scuv Cath.
what is you book called? My Greatest Accomplishments in high school?
youre going to sell a lot of those.
Just bustn ur balls a little... Beechwood or Cov Cath would have the records. I dont know if a web forum is the best place to site info for a book.
Is it a Cov Cath H.S. FB history book? If so that would be pretty cool. get lots of pics.
birdman44 Wrote:you must have sucked if you didnt even start as a freshman for Beeotchwood or Scuv Cath.
lol, you must not know a lot about me.
birdman44 Wrote:Just bustn ur balls a little... Beechwood or Cov Cath would have the records. I dont know if a web forum is the best place to site info for a book.
Is it a Cov Cath H.S. FB history book? If so that would be pretty cool. get lots of pics.

Highlands Birds?

toussaints Wrote:http://www.enquirer.com/editions/1998/09...ech20.html

bingo

Very much appreciated :Thumbs:
QB Challenge Champion, Just Pitching Champion, Midi Golf Champion- My Greatest Accomplishments in Life
birdman44 Wrote:you must have sucked if you didn't even start as a freshman for Beechwood or CovCath.