Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Championship Mascots
BGR irrelevant thread of the day. If you were starting your own athletic program and needed a mascot, which one would you choose from the 12 teams participating during championship weekend?

1A: Tigers vs. Bulldogs

2A: Centurions vs. Admirals

3A: Yellow Jackets vs. Pirates

4A: Wildcats vs. Golden Eagles

5A: Maroons vs. Purples

6A: Generals vs. Shamrocks

I would probably lean toward a "military" reference opposed to a color (which I personally think is odd) or an animal reference. I like the Generals.
Centurions and Admirals are the most unique
none of the above
The Bracken County Polar Bears are the best Name mascot in the state.
Check out my YouTube channel.
www.youtube.com/c/AlexGreenDifferentBreed
Poca High School The Dots!
I'm a Navy vet, so I would go with the Admirals.
I like animals.

1A and 4A!!
Best mascot names I have seen are
Mars (PA) Planets
Karns City (PA) Gremlins
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Can I go back and Pick from the Van Lear bank Mules or the Hellier Hellcats much better than anything else around today..
Hellier Hellcats is the undisputed GOAT
A couple from the area I live
Washington Pam Pack
J.H. Rose Rampants
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Pulp Fiction Wrote:The Bracken County Polar Bears are the best Name mascot in the state.

No they ain't :dontthink
The top award, IMO, goes to the Briar Jumpers of Somerset

I still can't believe a rural/county school out there hasn't ever made their mascot the "Aggies". Blows my mind.

Somerset Briar Jumpers
Danville Admirals
Corbin Redhounds

Best nicknames in this state...mostly in part to them being one of a kind (at least here).
Blacksmith Wrote:Can I go back and Pick from the Van Lear bank Mules or the Hellier Hellcats much better than anything else around today..

Martin Purple Flash
What about Harlan Green Dragons?
Let's flip them around

Beechwood Bulldogs
Hazard Tigers
CAL Admirals
Danville Centurions
Belfry Yellow Jackets
Central Pirates