Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Pikeville College Baseball
Anyone know anything about how Pikeville College has started out yet? Their web-site does not give any information on the team at all. They have no roster posted and list no stats. Doesn't even give information on whether they have won or lost. Anybody know?
I'm a coach at PC and we are definately struggling to say the least. We have had a few injuries to starters and have youth in other positions which hurt no matter where you are at. Basic fundamental errors are killing us more than anything along with a shortage of pitching. I think that things will turn around though. As of yesterday our record is 0-6 (being swept all 4 last weekend at King and then dropping 2 to V.I.) and we take the field again today at Union College.
One of my good friends plays there in Jon Adams. He is going to be a great player for Pikeville and will help them in the future! Keep working hard Bears!
IRISH4 Wrote:I'm a coach at PC and we are definately struggling to say the least. We have had a few injuries to starters and have youth in other positions which hurt no matter where you are at. Basic fundamental errors are killing us more than anything along with a shortage of pitching. I think that things will turn around though. As of yesterday our record is 0-6 (being swept all 4 last weekend at King and then dropping 2 to V.I.) and we take the field again today at Union College.

Thanks for the info, and good luck the rest of the season.
good luck bears!! i think it will take a few years to get back on track after the recruiting fiasco at the end of lemasters reign...hopefully they can turn it around in the next couple of years
OMG Wrote:good luck bears!! i think it will take a few years to get back on track after the recruiting fiasco at the end of lemasters reign...hopefully they can turn it around in the next couple of years