Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Started Training
Ok, to set this up for anyone who doesn't know, in September of 1999, when I was 15 years old, I was injured in a car wreck when my 15 year old best friend was 15 and drunk. I suffered a traumatic brain injury, fractured and dislocated jaw, and my lung collapsed once in the wreck, then once again while I was in my 3 month coma, and they dislocated my shoulder while lifting my arm to put in a chest tube.

On October the 5th of 1999, I was declared brain dead.

When I woke up from my coma, I couldn't stand up or even mutter small words.

I've worked my *** off, and now I can talk a little and walk about 25 to 30 feet (without a cane or anything).

Is the stage set?

Last week, I started riding a bike to get my legs strong enough and to build endurance so I can start training for my ultimate goal, which is to use a walker to walk in the Flying Pig Marathon. I may only be able to make the 3k or 5k event, but I'm going to work my *** off to make sure that I do AT LEAST the 3k or 5k, and I'm going to give it my all to do as much as possible.

My goal is, at best, highly unlikely, right?

Doubt me, please, I beg you, I dare you.
QB Challenge Champion, Just Pitching Champion, Midi Golf Champion- My Greatest Accomplishments in Life
I must say that is a great story, good luck with your training and hopefully you will reach your goal.