Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Russell Baseball
Devils are 4-10 and have some talented players. What's wrong?
IMO...They need a new varsity coaching staff. One that can actually teach these kids and don't bring them down.
Watched them last night against Boyd Co. Lost 12-9. Again the talent seems to be there. Alot of mistakes made that good coaching should be able to fix. The catcher seemed to be the one running the team. IMO
3-ball Wrote:Watched them last night against Boyd Co. Lost 12-9. Again the talent seems to be there. Alot of mistakes made that good coaching should be able to fix. The catcher seemed to be the one running the team. IMO

I'm just spitballing here...but, could it be the coaching that they got before they got to the highschool level? If I'm a Varsity Baseball coach I don't want to have to do a lot of teaching when I get them. I want to be able to have a batting practice some pitching practice....some situational practice and then go home. Good youth coaching is where a good highschool team starts. With that said.....If i were a varsity coach I would be neck deep in my little league and jr. league systems telling the coaches what I want them to teach.